Alumni Association

To maintain a contact between the institution and passing out students, Pioneer College of Arts and Science Alumni Association was formed and registered on 27th day of November 2013 under the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration Act, 1975 with the Registration Number: 306/2013.

The Association was started with 100 Alumni in the year 2013 and currently functioning with 2445 Alumni in the year 2019-2020. General body meeting of Alumni Association is being conducted every year generally in the month of July on second Sunday.

The Association’s one of the objectives is to receive contributions from the alumni donors and hold these contributed funds in perpetual endowment. Only the accrued interest and/or income from the funds is expended unless otherwise designated.

The Foundation is managed at present by Executive Committee comprising of Nine senior alumni and two ex-officio Trustees (The Secretary of Pioneer College of Arts and Science and the Principal of Pioneer College of Arts and Science).

The Association fund is properly utilized for welfare of the students and audited by the Charted Accountant Sri.K.K.Velumani B.A.,F.C.A. and every year returns are filed with the registrar.

Functions Of


Executive Committee Members

S.No. Name Designation Contact No.
1 Smt. Aparna Rajkumar
Secretary of PCAS
President 044481 34044
2 Mrs.B.Prabhadevi
Alumnus (M.Sc. CS.)
Vice-President 9894359874
3 Dr.S.Mahendran
Secretary 044481 34044
4 Joint Secretary
5 Mrs. Sudha Treasurer
6 Mrs.S.Preetha
Alumnus (B.Com.)
Executive Committee Member 9943285907
7 Mr.M.Kumaresan
Alumnus (B.Com., M.Com.)
Executive Committee Member 7395864409
8 Mrs.R.Priyanka
Alumnus (B.Sc. Maths.)
Executive Committee Member 9786156503
9 Mrs.P.Sunitha
Alumnus (M.Sc. CS.)
Executive Committee Member 8667280795
10 Mrs.P.Rukmanidevi
Alumnus (BCA,M.Sc. CS.)
Executive Committee Member 8072021681
11 Mrs.M.Ragavi
Alumnus (BCA., M.Sc. CS.)
Treasurer 9688581679

Alumni Group Photos


Staff Group Photo